Research

The research of tibial fracture intelligent brace and healing progress measurement

With the aging of population, fast-paced life and the frequently happened traffic accident, natural disasters and industrial accident in recent years, probability of people suffering external damage is increasing. The tibial fracture is one of the most common fracture cases. To help tibial fracture rehabilitation, an intelligent brace is designed which consists of a weight-bearing lower extremity brace and smart insoles. Besides, a method to measure the fracture healing progress is studied.

Wearable Active Knee Orthosis for Walking Assistance

Since 2000,because of the ageing of population and the increasing of the casualties caused by traffic accidents and natural disasters , research on helping the aged and the injured to regain their walking ability is urgently required. Medical theory and clinical evidence that people suffer from aging and lower-limb impairments need early operation treatment and drug treatment. And correct, scientific training played a very important role for the recovery and improvement of limb movement. The knee joint orthosis is a robotic device which combines the robot technology and automation technology with the clinical rehabilitation medicine to assist or substitute therapists to complete the joint rehabilitation training.

Research on upper limb rehabilitation exoskeleton

Stroke is a severe neurological disease caused by occlusion or rupture of blood vessel in brain. It is characterized by the high disease rate, death rate, disability rate and recurrence rate, leading to the hemiplegia and motor dysfunction of patients. In the traditional clinical treatment of hemiplegia, physical therapists have to provide one-on-one treatments to the patients in manual way. The traditional treatments are labour-intensive and high-cost. Besides, the therapeutic efficacy is directly affected by the treatment method, individual experience, subjective judgment, and physical fatigue of physical therapist. Rehabilitation training robot is an important branch of medical robot system integrating many research fields. It can assist or even replace physical therapists to provide patients with sustainable, effective, and multimodal rehabilitation training, and relieve the problem of lacking rehabilitation manpower resources. In addition, rehabilitation training robot helps to strengthen the active training consciousness of patients and, moreover, provide objective evidences to evaluate recovery progress and improve treatment programs and speed up the recovery of motor function. Based on the research background, this research develops a gravity balanced upper limb rehabilitation exoskeleton with tendon-sheath actuator to research the key issues about upper extremity hemiplegia treatment.

The research of a soft rescue robot

Plenty of natural and man-made disasters happen every year around the world, which cause a lot of damage to property and casualties. Except for taking preventive measures to these disasters, saving more survivors after the disasters becomes really critical. With the development of robotic technology, some of the robots are already capable of helping the rescue crew and improve the efficiency of rescue missions. Under this circumstance, we proposed a pneumatic soft robot for disaster relief using the latest soft robot technology.

Research And Application On The Technology Of Thermal Cutting Robot

Nowadays, the request of the quality and efficiency of plastic and metal cutting are more and more high, which puts forward higher requirements for the hot cutting process. This project aims at the plastic laser cutting methods are costly, and the small cutting format, the heating head of MCH heating tube and molybdenum rods were fabricated for plastics cutting, which can get better cutting effect with extremely low cost. The project also studys the metal laminar flow of DC arc plasma flame cutting,which can cut the thick metal at a higher speed. And both of the above can be combined with the robot to achieve flexible cutting.

Research of winding technology for rod-shaped carbon fiber product

With higher strength, higher specific modulus, smaller size and other characteristics, Carbon fiber has got rapid development in the field of polymer materials in recent years. How to get stable and reliable production of carbon fiber winding has become hot and difficult problems. While industrial grade carbon fiber winding mechanism is relatively mature, study of carbon fiber winding mechanism with low-cost and non-industrial stage is still in the initial stage. The technology of filament winding for rod-shaped carbon fiber parts is studied, which is mainly suitable for sample trial in the laboratory or research institution.

The omnidirectional mobile robot for spraying based on MOTOMAN

In order to improve the efficacy of production and the standard, there is an increasing demand for spraying. The work is done manually at present. The mobile manipulator expands the scope of work and can do the spraying work efficiently. The robot consists of omnidirectional mobile platform and MOTOMAN robot. With visual feedback system, it can achieve the goal of tracking and spraying the components which have complex shapes in industrial environment.

Soft Joints Hydraulic Artificial Muscle(SJHAM)

Hydraulic artificial muscle is a drive unit. The liquid is pumped into the rubber tube, causing the rubber tube expands radially, the axial contraction and produces axial tension which is used to drive an external agency. Artificial muscle is a new type of actuator which has good flexibility, smaller ratio of force to volume, smaller ratio of power to weight, and has broad application prospects. Soft joints artificial muscle refers to the entire muscle contains only rubber tubing and fabric materials,and at the ends of the outer braid wrapped a layer of dense filaments as an external connection portion, replace the metal connectors. Therefore, soft joints artificial muscles as better drive unit used in all soft rehabilitation equipment and related fields.

Cable Inspection Robotic System for Cable-Stayed Bridge

Cable as an important force of cable-stayed bridge component requires periodic inspection, but traditional cable detection scheme of low efficiency and high risk. Therefore, the automatic cable detection robots related research has significant scientific significance and immense social and economic benefits. This project is mainly for cable stayed bridge inspection robot, developed the robot with enough climbing ability, load capacity, climbing ability, and supporting testing modules and robot can effectively detect the cable of the main diseases.

An assisting robot for non-operation treatment of distal radius fracture

Nowadays, the phenomenon of excessive operation treatment for the distal radius fractures has become increasingly serious clinically, and the traditional non-operation treatment skill proves effective in treatment which has been more and more widely used. However, non-operation treatment needs many doctors operating together at the same time, and reduction of fracture is easy to lose. This research mainly introduce an assisting robot for non-operation treatment of distal radius fracture, which is simple、convenient and capable for only one person to operate . It can assist the doctor to complete the non-operation treatment of distal radius fracture. Meanwhile it can ensure the reduction of fracture accurate and reliable. At the same time, it can measure the related biomechanical parameters during the non-operation treatment precisely in order to study the biomechanical in this area.

Research of a Powered Ankle Foot Prosthesis Based on Human Biomechanics

Millions of people lose their lower limbs because of diseases, injuries and traffic accidents. Their demand of walking again is extremely urgent with the help of prostheses. So prostheses with more intelligent functions are needed. Recently, the common prosthesis products are passive or semi-active. Passive prostheses are controlled by the residual limbs of amputees and it is uncomfortable and inconvenient. Semi-active prostheses are not available under high torque needs loads and always misunderstand the purpose of the wearers. For achieving the coordinated control of people, the prosthesis and the environment, we need the active intelligent prostheses.

Modeling and compliance control of tendon-sheath transmission system

Tendon-sheath actuated mechanism is an important direction in the field of robotic design. Due to its small size, simple structure and light weight, the tendon- sheath system is often adopted in many applications with spatial restrictions, such as rescue robot and surgical robot. However, the control of these systems could be challenging. On one hand, there exist a lot of nonlinear factors including the compliance and friction between the tendon and sheath; on the other hand, due to spatial restrictions and disinfection requirements, it lacks corresponding sensory feedback. These problems hinder the tendon-sheath systems from being adopted in applications requiring delicate and precise control. To solve the problems, this paper studies the modeling and compensation control method. In addition, due to the particularity of operation object, compliance control strategy is investigated.

Design and research of the wearable and flexible lower-limb assisting system

In recent years, researches on exoskeleton driven by pneumatic muscle have become a hot issue. Compared to traditional motor-driven exoskeleton, pneumatic muscle-driven exoskeleton has advantages such as lighten weight, higher power, better man-machine coupling and lower cost. This project studies a flexible wearable exoskeleton power system using pneumatic artificial muscles. In order to help human walking, It does the following works: mechanical research, control system research, modeling, simulation and experimental study. The research has a fundamental and exploratory significance for human power assisting in the field of health care, military activities, disaster relief, and labor work.

Development of Wheelchair With Walking Aid Rehabilitation Training

As the aging population of our country is increasing, cerebrovascular disease incidence is rising. How to help hemiplegia patients do gait rehabilitation training in order to obtain limb rehabilitation is a very important and significant research subject. This project developed a wheelchair with walking aid rehabilitation training for hemiplegia patients who need proper gait rehabilitation training in the early postoperative. The machine not only has the function of electric wheelchair, but also can help hemiplegia patients do gait rehabilitation training and sit to stand training, so that they can achieve limb rehabilitation.

RESEARCH ON WELD-RADIOGRAPHIC INSPECTION ROBOT

For inspecting welding seams of large-scale equipment such as storage tanks and spherical tanks, automated mobile robotic inspecting system is more effective compared with manual operations. A wall-climbing and inspection robot needs not only stable climbing ability, but also high positioning accuracy. In this program, a flat-panel X-ray inspection based wall-climbing robotic system is developed for intelligent detecting of welding seams. The robot system consists of two Mecanum wheels based measuring cars climbing on both side of the tank wall, each of which is equipped with either a digital flat-panel or an X-ray emitter. On each car, a permanent magnet adsorption mechanism is employed to let it absorbed and climbing on the tank still wall, and a visual path tracking module is used for tracking the welding lines to be detected. To let the flat-panel X-ray work properly, two laser tracking system are applied to ensure each of two cars on the two sides of the tank wall move synchronous exactly with a limited tolerance.

Lower extremity exoskeleton

The number of people with mobility disorder caused by stroke, spinal cord injury (SCI) or other related diseases is increasing. Since SCI happens predominantly in young people, the financial burden imposed to both family and society is huge and long-term. Patients suffering from complete SCI lose motor and sensory functions in their lower limbs, and they need actuators to help them regain the ability to stand up and walk. In addition, these patients are at increasing risk on secondary injuries, including osteoporosis, muscle atrophy, obesity, coronary heart disease, diabetes, insulin resistance, and pressure sores . Therefore, it is necessary to develop assistive devices utilizing state-of-the-art technologies to help these disabled people regain the ability to stand up and walk.

Detection of key parts of RV reducer

RV reducer has been widely concerned and studied by many countries all over the world because of its unique advantages, and it is widely used in many fields, such as aerospace, robotics, and many other scientific and technological fields.The crankshaft and the cycloid gear are the key parts of RV reducer. The geometric precision directly affects the performance of the reducer. It is very important for the detection of the crankshaft and the cycloid gear.This project use C++ Builder programming control laser tracker, in order to realize automatic measurement; then, combined with the characteristics of the crankshaft and the cycloid gear, designing the measurement mechanism based on laser tracker; and two kind of algorithms of detection were designed according to the characteristics of the crankshaft and the cycloid gear. The detection method of the two teeth difference cycloid gear is to fill the blank of the domestic multi tooth difference cycloid gear measurement.

Robot-assisted system for reduction of femoral fractures

With the development of modern industry, building, and modern traffic "high-energy injury" is becoming increasingly common. Minimally invasive surgery is becoming more and more acceptable because of quicker recovery and less pain. However, minimally invasive surgery requires using of X-ray imaging equipment frequently. It is well known that radiation damage is so harmful to health. Besides, minimally invasive surgery needs a long time to master and a standardized surgical procedure has not formed yet up to now. It strangles the wide-spread of minimally invasive surgery. An assistant robot for fracture reduction is urgently needed in a fracture operation. A practical robot for femoral fracture reduction is developed and the robot can be divided into two parts: the independent traction rotary reduction part and the fracture segment reduction part based on soft airbags.

Hemodialysis Machine

This project aims to developing a hemodialysis machine for the domestic market. Hemodialysis is one of the renal replacement therapies for patients with end-stage renal disease . Along with the increase in the number of patients with acute and chronic renal failure, as well as national efforts and policy support for hemodialysis , there will be a rapid development in the market of dialysis machine.So developing a dialysis machine which is suitable for domestic staff is very important and has broad market prospects.The developed dialysis machines will have a friendly intuitive interface, provide safety and stable dialysis functions, accurate real-time data and access of dialysis information.This machine can guarantee the safety of dialysis and simplify the operation of related person.

Isokinetic Ergometer

Isokinetic ergometer is a specialized apparatus that provides variable resistance to a movement, so that no matter how much effort is exerted, the movement takes place at a constant speed. Such apparatus is used to test and improve muscular strength and endurance, especially after injury. A new isokinetic ergometer has been designed which can measure both negative as well as positive work and the opposed resistance of muscle viscosity to the passive drag. The position in space may be changed so as to carry out tests in different positions (seated, prone, etc.) and work may be performed with the upper limbs, lower limbs or with all four limbs simultaneously. Moreover, the ergometer has proved to be most suitable also for the planning and monitoring of the athlete's post-traumatic rehabilitation.

研究项目

胫骨骨折智能支具及愈合程度测量的研究

随着人口老龄化的推进,生活节奏的加快,交通事故、自然灾害、工伤事故使人类遭受外部伤害概率大大提高。而胫骨骨折是最为常见的骨折病例。本课题针对胫骨骨折康复,开发了一套用于康复训练的智能支具(包括免荷支具和智能鞋垫),并探究了一种骨折愈合程度的测量系统。

穿戴式主动膝关节助力康复装置

进入二十一世纪以来,我国人口老龄化现象日益严重,交通事故、自然灾害所造成的肢体损伤人数也逐渐增加。如何解决老弱伤残人员的正常行走问题已经成为了社会热点。医学理论和临床医学证明,这类患者除了早期的手术治疗和药物治疗外,正确、科学的康复训练对于肢体运动的恢复和提高起到了非常重要的作用。膝关节助力康复装置是将机器人技术、自动化技术和临床康复医学技术相结合而产生的一种辅助或替代康复理疗师完成关节康复训练的机器人自动化装置。

上肢康复外骨骼研究

脑卒中是由于脑血管闭塞或破裂而造成的严重神经系统疾病,具有高发病率、高死亡率、高致残率以及高复发率等特点,往往会导致患者出现偏瘫和运动功能障碍。在传统的偏瘫临床治疗过程中,医师通常以徒手方式对患者进行一对一的康复治疗,治疗效果受到医师个人的治疗手段、经验差异、主观意识以及疲劳程度的影响,劳动强度大,护理成本高昂。康复训练机器人是医疗机器人的重要分支,可以辅助甚至替代医师为偏瘫患者提供持续、有效以及多模式的康复治疗,缓解康复医疗人力资源紧缺问题,并强化患者的主动训练意识,为评估患者病情和改进治疗方案提供客观依据,加快患肢运动功能的恢复速度。本课题根据上述相关研究背景,针对上肢偏瘫康复治疗涉及的关键问题,设计了一种基于套索驱动的重力平衡上肢外骨骼机器人,适用于偏瘫患者进行上肢康复训练。

软体搜救机器人

世界各地每年都会发生大量的自然灾害和人为灾害,对人类的财产和生命造成了巨大的威胁和损失。在做好预防措施的同时,灾难发生后如何挽救更多幸存者变得十分重要。随着机器人技术的发展,将其运用至灾后搜救工作中可以提高搜救效率。在此背景下,结合目前最新的软体机器人技术,设计了一款气压驱动的细长型软体搜救机器人。

热切割工业机器人技术研究与应用

如今塑料和金属切割的质量和效率要求越来越高,这就对热切割工艺提出了更高的要求。本项目针对目前塑料的激光热切割方式成本较高,同时切割幅面较小的问题,采用MCH发热管和钼棒制作的加热头对塑料进行切割,能够以极低的成本达到较好的切割效果。本项目还研究了金属的层流直流电弧等离子火焰切割,能够以较高的速度切割较厚的金属。并且以上两者都可以与机器人相结合,实现柔性化切割。

杆状碳纤维缠绕机构技术研究

碳纤维具有具有较高的比强度、比模量和较小的体积等特性,是近年来纤维高分子材料领域中发展迅速的一类特种纤维。稳定可靠的碳纤维零件生产制造是碳纤维成型的热点和难点问题。工业级碳纤维缠绕机构相对比较成熟,低成本非工业级碳纤维缠绕机构研究还属于起步阶段,本项目将针对杆状碳纤维零件缠绕成型的技术进行研究,并主要适用于实验室或科研机构的样件试制。

基于MOTOMAN的全向移动喷涂机器人

为了提高产品的生产效率和标准型,喷涂工艺的需求量越来越大,目前主要以人工喷涂为主。采用移动操作机械臂扩大了工作范围,同时能实现高效安全喷涂。该机器人采用Mecanum轮式全向移动平台与MOTOMAN机器人,配合视觉反馈系统,实现工业环境下的循迹定位,并实现对多个工位复杂几何外形零件的流水线式喷涂作业。

软接头液压人工肌肉

液压人工肌肉是将流体充入橡胶管,使橡胶管径向膨胀,轴向收缩,产生轴向拉力,驱动外部机构。人工肌肉是一种具有良好柔性、力与体积比以及力与重量比小的新型执行器,具有广阔的应用前景。目前研究较多的人工肌肉主要形式都是由一个可膨胀的薄壁囊,外部有限制其变形的支撑材料,两端使用刚性连接件固定和连接,较难达到柔顺的效果。软接头式人工肌肉指的是整根肌肉只包含橡胶管和编织纤维两种材料,编织网的端部外层再密集缠绕一层纤维丝,作为外部连接部分,替代了金属接头。因此,软接头人工肌肉可作为软体驱动单元更好的应用在全软康复器材以及相关领域中。

斜拉索检测机器人

拉索作为斜拉桥的重要受力构件需要定期进行检测,但是传统的拉索检测方案效率低、危险性高。所以,开展自动化的拉索检测机器人相关研究具有显著的科学意义和巨大的社会经济效益。本项目研究的主要是针对斜拉索大桥上的拉索进行检测的机器人,课题研制的机器人具有足够的爬升能力、带载能力、越障能力,同时与机器人配套的检测模块能够有效地检测出拉索的主要病害。

桡骨远端骨折复位机器人

目前,桡骨远端骨折采用手术治疗的过度医疗现象在临床上日趋严重,而传统手法复位技术疗效确切,得到越来越广泛的应用。但由于传统手法复位需要多名医师同时操作,且容易复位丢失。本项目介绍的桡骨远端骨折复位机器人是一个适合单人操作,简单,便捷的医疗器械。它能在仅有一名医生的情况下对患者进行传统手法复位,而且还能保证复位的准确性以及可靠性。与此同时,该机器人还能准确地测出桡骨远端骨折传统手法复位过程中各种力学参数,便于该领域生物力学的研究。

基于人体生物力学的动力踝足假肢机构研究

由于疾病、工伤、交通事故等原因,数以百万的人失去下肢,迫切地希望通过假肢恢复行走能力,同时,假肢智能化、功能多样化、性能优良化成为新的期望。目前的假肢产品均为被动式或半主动式,被动式假肢的运动由穿戴者通过残肢控制,在运动的协调性、舒适性方面有很大的不足.半主动式假肢在需要大力矩情况下不能提供助力,无法识别假肢穿戴者的运动意图,此时要实现人、假肢、环境三者之间的协调控制,就需要使用主动型智能假肢。

套索系统建模及柔顺控制研究

套索传动机构在机器人设计领域是一个重要的研 究方向。由于其具有体积小、结构简单和质量轻等 优点,套索传动机构主要应用在一些受空间限制的 场合,如手术机器人、搜救机器人等。然而,套索 系统的控制却是一个关键性难题。一方面,套索系 统存在着运动间隙、张力衰减等非线性现象;另一 方面,由于空间限制、消毒安全等问题,限制了末 端传感器的安装。这些都阻碍了套索系统应用在一 些需要精密控制的场合。针对这些问题,本文对套 索传动系统的建模以及末端无反馈的补偿控制方 法进行了深入的研究。同时由于套索传动系统操作 对象的特殊性,进行了相应的柔顺性控制研究,提 高其操作安全性。

可穿戴柔性下肢外骨骼助力系统设计及研究

近些年,以气动肌肉为驱动器的外骨骼研究逐渐成为热点,相比于传统电机驱动的外骨骼,气动肌肉驱动的外骨骼具有质量轻,功率大,人机耦合性高和成本低等优点。该项目研究了一种以气动人工肌肉为驱动器的可穿戴柔性外骨骼助力系统,以实现人体行走助力为目标,项目研究了包括机构研究、控制系统研究、建模与仿真和实验研究在内的四个部分,对医疗保健、军事活动、抢险救灾、劳动工作等领域中的人体助力问题具有基础性的探索意义。

轮椅助行康复训练一体机研制

随着我国人口老龄化程度增高,脑血管疾病发病率呈上升趋势。如何帮助偏瘫病人进行步态康复训练,实现病人患肢康复,是一个非常重要而有意义的研究课题。本项目针对偏瘫患者在术后初期需要进行适当被动康复训练,设计了一款轮椅助行康复训练一体机。该机器不仅具有普通电动轮椅的功能,而且能够帮助偏瘫患者进行步态康复训练和连续坐起训练,从而达到下肢康复的目的。

焊缝射线探伤机器人

对于大型的油管、球罐装置,自动化的爬壁机器人可以有效的代替人工,可以实现快速有效的检测。爬壁检测机器人不仅需要稳定的爬壁能力,并且也需要精确的位置控制、跟踪定位。本项目设计基于数字平板检测的爬壁机器人,可以实现对焊缝的智能检测。机器人系统主要包含分别布置于罐体两侧的两台Mecanum轮机器人,两台机器人分别装配数字平板和X射线机。每台机器人都装备了永磁吸附机构为爬壁提供吸附力,使用视觉路径跟踪模块对焊缝的跟踪。为使数字平板和X射线工作正常,两个激光跟踪系统用来确保机器人在罐体两侧可以在一定误差范围内同步运动。

下肢康复外骨骼

近些年,由于脊髓损伤(SCI)或其他相关疾病引起的中风病人的数目日益增加。由于SCI在年轻人中发生为主,由此引发的家庭和社会负担也日益加剧。患有完全性脊髓损伤的病人下肢失去运动和感觉功能,他们需要外骨骼机构来帮助他们重新站立和行走。此外,这些患者同时也容易造成二次伤害,包括骨质疏松症,肌肉萎缩,肥胖,冠状动脉心脏疾病,糖尿病,胰岛素抵抗和压疮。因此,有必要利用国家的最先进的技术,设计和生产以帮助这些残障人士重新获得站立和行走的能力辅助设备。

RV减速器关键零件的检测

RV减速器以其独特的优点自问世起就迅速受到世界各国的普遍关注和广泛研究,并普遍应用于航空航天、机器人技术等诸多科技前沿领域。曲轴和摆线轮是RV减速器的关键零件,其几何精度直接影响到减速器的性能,对曲轴和摆线轮的检测具有重要意义。本项目采用C++builder编程控制激光跟踪仪,实现自动测量;然后,结合曲轴和摆线轮的特点,设计基于激光跟踪仪的测量机构;接着,根据曲轴和摆线轮的特点,分别设计算法完成零件的检测。其中二齿差摆线轮的检测方法填补了国内多齿差摆线轮检测的空白。

股骨骨折复位辅助机器人系统的研制

现代社会交通、建筑、能源行业的发展,使得人们更容易受到高能损伤。治疗高能损伤,现在主要依赖微创手术。微创骨科手术过程的大剂量的X射线,给医护人员的身体健康带来严重威胁。股骨干骨折是一种常见的高能损伤,其间接复位难度较大,目前存在多种复位技术,但无统一的术式,这使得股骨干骨折闭合复位髓内钉手术无法广泛开展。骨折手术中急需一种能够代替医护人员,可以进行股骨骨折复位和固定的医疗辅助机器人。本项目从实用角度出发,设计了一套分体式的骨折复位辅助机器人。机器人主要分成两部分:独立牵引旋转复位部分和基于气囊的骨折段复位部分。

血液透析机

本项目旨在研发一款面向国内市场的血液透析机。 血液透析是终末期肾病患者肾脏替代治疗方式之一。随着我国急慢性肾功能衰竭患者数量的增多,以及国家对于血液透析疗法的大力推动与政策支持,我国的透析机市场将飞速发展,为此及时研制出一款适合国内医护人员使用的血液透析机有着重要意义与广阔的市场前景。 项目研发的透析机将具备亲和直观的操作界面,提供安全稳定的透析功能,精确的实时数据反馈以及透析信息的存取,保证患者透析安全的同时也简化了相关人员的操作。

等速训练测试仪

等速训练测试仪是一个提供可变阻力的专业训练运动设备,既无论施加多大力气,动作锻炼都以恒定的速度进行。这种设备被用来测试和提高肌肉力量及耐力,尤其是受伤后。 一种新型等速测功仪已处于设计当中,该仪器可以同时测量被动、主动运动和被动拖拽时肌肉粘度的相对阻力。通过改变空间中的位置可以在不同的位置(坐,俯卧等)进行测试,且运动可以在上肢,下肢或所有四肢同时进行。此外,该类产品也被证明是最适合为运动员的伤后康复制定规划和监测的设备。